Staff Directory

Main Office Phone 615-862-5601


Howard Gentry

Criminal Court Clerk
Phone: 615.862.5611 E-mail: hgentry@jisnashville.gov

Julius Sloss

Chief Deputy Clerk
Phone: 615.862.5663 E-mail: JuliusSloss@jisnashville.gov

 

Administration
Bailey, Patricia — Mr. Howard Gentry
Executive Assistant to the Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: pbailey@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25611

Wattenbarger, Gina — Mr. Julius Sloss
Administrative Assistant to the Chief Deputy Clerk
E-mail: GWATTENB@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25663

Kiefer, Nick — Director of State Trial Courts, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: nkiefer@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25624

McNaney, Patti — Director of General Sessions Courts, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: PattiMcNaney@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25650

Patterson, Stephanie — Director of Finance / Compliance
E-mail: spatterson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25627

Rooker, Amy — Director of HR
E-mail: Arooker@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-4211 Ext – 24211

Hanserd, Terry — Director of Information Technology
E-mail: TerryHanserd@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25612

Gross, Jay — Director of Court Information
E-mail: JGROSS@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25616

 

Finance

Denson, Jesse — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: jdenson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71440

Pryor, Karla — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: KarlaPryor@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71416

Clark, Casey — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: cburchwell@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71388

Hadley, Crystal — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Cashier
E-mail: CHADLEY@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71397

Flanary, Kim — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Cashier
E-mail: kflanary@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71423


Somoza, Dianne — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Cashier
E-mail: DianneSomoza@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71409

Customer Information
Bowman, Irma — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: ibowman@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71372

Smith, Michael — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: MichaelSSmith@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71390

Gregory, Diane — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: DGREGORY@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71399

McFarland-Merriwether, Janet — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: jmmerriwether@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 76217

Cannon, Denise — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: DeniseCannon@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71398

Flowers, Donna — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: dflowers@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71401

Bell, Capria — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: cbell@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71415

Vacant– Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: vacant
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext –

Jackson, Andrew — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: andrewjackson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71405

Compliance    Phone: 615-880-3838
Hardy, Rashaad — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: rhardy@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71247

Belcher, Cedric — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Manager
E-mail: ctbelcher@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71396

Morgan, Aloha — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: amorgan@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71538

Herrera, Brenda — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: BrendaHerrera@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71449


Courts
Barr, Heather — Deputy Clerk, Appeals
E-mail: hbarr@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71420

Kernell, Tim — Deputy Clerk, Case Prep
E-mail: tmkernell@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71463

Schade, James — Deputy Clerk, Bonding Company
E-mail: jamesschade@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71407

Marlin, Rebecca — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division l Judge Dozier
E-mail: rmarlin@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71437

Murphy, Nicole — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division l Judge Dozier
E-mail: NMURPHY@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71406

Wise, Barbara — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division ll Judge Dalton
E-mail: BWISE@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71457

Jarrett, Teresa — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division ll Judge Dalton
E-mail: tjarrett@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71426

Laird, Michael — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lll Judge Blackburn
E-mail: mblaird@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71380

Walker, Ronan — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lll Judge Blackburn
E-mail: rwalker@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71387

Randolph, Toya — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lV Judge Norman
E-mail: TRANDOLP@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71454

Chandler, Kim — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lV Judge Norman
E-mail: KCHANDLE@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71375

Treadway, Cortnie — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division V Judge Watkins
E-mail: ctreadway@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71435

Ford, Melissa — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division V Judge Watkins
E-mail: mford@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71417

Williams, Jacquline — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division Vl Judge Fishburn & 2 Circ Judge McClendon
E-mail: jacqulinewilliams@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71394

Bowen, Lindsey — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division Vl Judge Fishburn
E-mail: LindseyPBowen@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 76208

Garrett, Jason — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division Vl Judge Fishburn
E-mail: jasongarrett@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71433

Ross, Stanley– Deputy Clerk, Criminal
E-mail: StanleyRoss@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71653

Miller, Grant — Deputy Clerk, File Archives
E-mail: GrantMiller@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71460

Rabick, John — Deputy Clerk, File Archives
E-mail: JRabick@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71443

Greene, Lakisha — Deputy Clerk, Expungements
E-mail: lgreene@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71418

Hupka, John — Deputy Clerk, Expungements
E-mail: JHUPKA@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71382

Owens, Brandi — Deputy Clerk, Expungements
E-mail: bowens@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71403

Front Counter
Machado, Lillian — Front Counter Team Lead
E-mail: LMACHADO@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71412

Grayer, Dante — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: dantegrayer@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71369

Jones, Ron — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: RonOJones@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71374

Owens, Harvey — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: HOWENS3@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71427

Serrano, Cinthia — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: CSerrano@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71408

Standifer, Rick — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: RickStandefer@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71371

General Sessions Court
Nevils, Malcolm — General Sessions
Division 1 Judge Robinson
E-mail: MalcolmNevils@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71442

Downing, Brent — General Sessions
Division ll Judge M. Blackburn
E-mail: BrentDowning@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862.5601 Ext – 71419

McKinnie, Mary — General Sessions
Division lll Judge Escobar
E-mail: MMCKINNI@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71402

Du, Matthew — General Sessions
Division lV Judge Walker
E-mail: MDu@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71376

Walker, Mike — General Sessions
Division V Judge Turner
E-mail: MWALKER0@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71455

Taylor, Kenneth — General Sessions
Division Vl Judge Mondelli
E-mail: KTaylor@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71422

Crafton, Jeff — General Sessions
Division Vll Judge Higgins
E-mail: JCrafton@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71381

DeLeon, Carlos — General Sessions
Division Vlll Judge Bell
E-mail: LDELEON@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71404

Peebles, Natasha — General Sessions
Division lX Judge Jones
E-mail: npeebles@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71439

Hughes, Gabrielle — General Sessions
Division X Judge Coleman
E-mail: GHughes@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71384

Torrence, Joey — General Sessions
Division Xl Judge Holt
E-mail: jtorrenc@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71451

Word, Elaine — Deputy Clerk, General Sessions
E-mail: EWORD@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71414

Denson, Jesse — Deputy Clerk, General Sessions
E-mail: jdenson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71429

Brooks, Tammy — Deputy Clerk, Citations
E-mail: TBROOKS@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71438

Lammers, Sherry — Deputy Clerk, Citations
E-mail: slammers@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71446

Warrant & Bond Office
Cook, Deborah — Bond Office Manager
E-mail: DeborahCook@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Dyer, Deborah — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: DDYER0@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Gordon, Monica — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: MonicaGordon@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Lawerence, Regina — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: RLawrence@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Wilson, Deanna — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: DWILSON@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Scruggs, Shawn — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: sscruggs@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Vaughn, Tiffany– Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: TiffanyVaughn@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Davis, Eric — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: edavis@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Hatcher, Lajoyce — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: lhatcher@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Young, Nanette — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: NanetteYoung@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Baynham, Joe — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: jbaynham@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Rodriquez, Luis — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: LuisARodriguez@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Information Technology
Amber Johnson — IT Support Analyst
E-mail: amberkjohnson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71392