Staff Directory

Main Office Phone 615-862-5601


Howard Gentry

Criminal Court Clerk
Phone: 615.862.5611 E-mail: hgentry@jisnashville.gov

Julius Sloss

Chief Deputy Clerk
Phone: 615.862.5663 E-mail: JuliusSloss@jisnashville.gov


Administration


Bailey, Patricia — Mr. Howard Gentry
Executive Assistant to the Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: pbailey@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25611

Wattenbarger, Gina — Mr. Julius Sloss
Administrative Assistant to the Chief Deputy Clerk
E-mail: GWATTENB@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25663

Sullivan, Andy– Director of State Trial Courts, Compliance, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: AndyJSullivan@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25624

McNaney, Patti — Director of General Sessions Courts, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: PattiMcNaney@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25650

Patterson, Stephanie — Director of Finance / Compliance, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: spatterson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25627

Rooker, Amy — Director of HR, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: Arooker@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-4211 Ext – 24211

Hanserd, Terry — Director of Information Technology, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: TerryHanserd@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25612

Gross, Jay — Director of Customer Information, Criminal Court Clerk
E-mail: JGROSS@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 25616


Finance


Clark, Casey — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: cburchwell@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71388

Flanary, Kim — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Cashier
E-mail: kflanary@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71423

Gregory, Diane — Deputy Clerk, Finance, Accounting 
E-mail: dgregory@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71399 

Gomez, Laura Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: LauraGomez@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615-862-5601 ext. 71409

Hadley, Crystal — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Cashier
E-mail: CHADLEY@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71397

Pryor, Karla — Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: KarlaPryor@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71416

Sparkman, Kyle– Deputy Clerk, Finance – Accounting
E-mail: KSparkman@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71440

Sierra, Stephania– Deputy Clerk, Finance – Cashier
E-mail: StephaniaSierra@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71409


Customer Information


Bowman, Irma — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: ibowman@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71372 

Cannon, Denise — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: DeniseCannon@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71398 

Ruiz, Christine— Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: Christineruiz@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 

Jackson, Andrew — Deputy Clerk
E-mail: andrewjackson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71387

Vanmatre, Emma — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: EmmaVanmatre@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71405

McFarland-Merriwether, Janet — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: jmmerriwether@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 76217 

Smith, Michael — Deputy Clerk, Customer Information
E-mail: MichaelSSmith@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71390 

 


Compliance – Phone: 615-880-3838


Belcher, Cedric — Deputy Clerk, Compliance/Expungements Manager
E-mail: ctbelcher@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71396

Deras, Gabriela — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: GabrielaDeras@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71411

Grayer, Dante— Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: DanteGrayer@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71374

Hardy, Rashaad — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: rhardy@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71247

Herrera, Brenda — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: BrendaHerrera@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71449

Morgan, Aloha — Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: amorgan@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71538

Jones, Ron— Deputy Clerk, Compliance Officer
E-mail: RonOJones@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 


Courts


Garrett, Jason– Manager of State Trial Courts
E-mail: JasonGarrett@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71454

Caal, Dianne — Deputy Clerk, Appeals
E-mail: DianneSCaal@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71420

Kernell, Tim — Deputy Clerk, Case Prep
E-mail: tmkernell@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71463

Schade, James — Deputy Clerk, Bonding Company
E-mail: jamesschade@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71407

Marlin, Rebecca — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division l Judge Dozier
E-mail: rmarlin@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71437

Murphy, Nicole — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division l Judge Dozier
E-mail: NMURPHY@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71406

Wise, Barbara — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division ll Judge Dalton
E-mail: BWISE@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71457

Jarrett, Teresa — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division ll Judge Dalton
E-mail: tjarrett@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71426

Williams, Jacquline — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
 Division III Judge Blackburn
E-mail: jacqulinewilliams@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71394

Laird, Michael — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lll Judge Blackburn
E-mail: mblaird@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71380

Flowers, Donna — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
E-mail: dflowers@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71401 

Treadway, Cortnie– Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lV Judge Smith
E-mail: ctreadway@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71435

Ross, Stanley– Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division lV Judge Smith
E-mail: StanleyRoss@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71653

Peebles, Natasha– Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division V Judge Babb
E-mail: npeebles@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71439

Ford, Melissa — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division V Judge Babb
E-mail: mford@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71417

Bowen, Lindsey — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division Vl Judge Chappell
E-mail: LindseyPBowen@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 76208

Walker, Mike — Deputy Clerk, Criminal Division
Division Vl Judge Chappell
E-mail: MWALKER0@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71433

Asam, John– Deputy Clerk, File Archives
E-mail:JohnAsam@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext -71375

Rabick, John — Deputy Clerk, File Archives
E-mail: JRabick@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71443

Greene, Lakisha — Deputy Clerk, Expungements
E-mail: lgreene@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71418

Hupka, John — Deputy Clerk, Expungements
E-mail: JHUPKA@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71382

Owens, Brandi — Deputy Clerk, Expungements
E-mail: bowens@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71403


Front Counter


Lewis, Robert— Deputy Clerk, Metro Southeast Archives
E-mail: RobertOLewis@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext –71369

Crnko, Frank — Deputy Clerk, Metro Southeast Archives
E-mail: FrankjCrnko@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71427

Vacant– Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: Vacant
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71374

Standefer, Rick — Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: RickStandefer@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71371

Rodriguez, Melissa– Deputy Clerk, Front Counter
E-mail: MelissaRodriguez@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71412


General Sessions Court


Hughes, Gabrielle — General Sessions
Division I  Judge Robinson
E-mail: GHughes@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71442

Crafton, Jeff– General Sessions
Division ll Judge M. Blackburn
E-mail: Jcrafton@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862.5601 Ext – 71381

McKinnie, Mary — General Sessions
Division lll Judge Escobar
E-mail: MMCKINNI@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71402

Serrano, Cinthia — General Sessions
Division IV Judge Walker
E-mail: CSerrano@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71376

Langlois, Garrett– General Sessions
Division V Judge Hayes
E-mail: garrettrlanglois@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71638

Downing, Brent — General Sessions
Division Vl Judge Todd
E-mail: Brentdowning@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71419

Taylor, Kenneth — General Sessions
Division Vll Judge Floyd
E-mail: Ktaylor@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71422

DeLeon, Carlos — General Sessions
Division Vlll Judge Bell
E-mail: LDELEON@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71404

Claybrooks, Ashley — General Sessions
Division lX Judge Jones
E-mail: ashleyrclaybrooks@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71374

Denson, Jesse– General Sessions
Division X  Judge Coleman
E-mail: JDenson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71384

Torrence, Joey– General Sessions
Division XI  Judge Holt
E-mail: JTorrence@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71451

Brooks, Tammy — Deputy Clerk, Citations
E-mail: TBROOKS@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71438

Miller, Grant — Deputy Clerk, General Sessions
E-mail: GrantMiller@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71429

Lammers, Sherry — Deputy Clerk, Bond/Citations Clerk
E-mail: slammers@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71446

Word, Elaine — Deputy Clerk, State Traffic Clerk
E-mail: EWORD@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71414

Bell, Capria — Deputy Clerk, State Traffic Clerk
E-mail: cbell@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71415 


Warrant & Bond Office


Baynham, Joe — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: jbaynham@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Cook, Deborah — Bond Office Manager
E-mail: DeborahCook@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Banks, Pam— Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: PamBanks@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Gordon, Monica — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: MonicaGordon@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Hatcher, Lajoyce — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: lhatcher@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Lawrence, Regina — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: RLawrence@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Lorance, Joseph — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: JosephDLorance@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Jarmon, Carla— Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: carlajarmon@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Vaughn, Tiffany– Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: TiffanyVaughn@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Wilson, Deanna — Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: DWILSON@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Harris, Marshaniece— Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: marshaniecedharris@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670

Venson, Tiffani— Deputy Clerk, Warrant / Bond Office
E-mail: TiffaniMVenson@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5670


Information Technology


Richard Poteete — IT Support Analyst
E-mail: richardepoteete@jisnashville.gov
Phone: 615.862-5601 Ext – 71392